WATCH: The rest of India’s T20 contingent arrives in Trinidad for the five-match series

- Advertisement -

India’s rest of the T20 contingent arrived in Trinidad on Tuesday, 26 July for the upcoming five-match T20I series against West Indies starting on 29 July. The “Men in Blue” is currently playing a three-match ODI series against the home nation and is leading the series 2-0. 

India To Play 3 ODIs And 5 T20Is On Tour Of West Indies Which Commences On July 22 - Report

- Advertisement -

The Men in Blue were without their first-choice players Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, and Hardik Pandya in the ongoing ODI series as they were rested after the English white ball series.

BCCI’s official handle confirmed their arrival on Twitter. “The T20I squad members have arrived here in Trinidad. The 5-match T20I series is all set to commence on July 29.” Skipper Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, and Kuldeep Yadav are seen stepping into the hotel from the team bus.

- Advertisement -

India’s Vice-captain KL Rahul is set to miss the T20 series after contracting covid just before flying to the Caribbean. Rahul had earlier recovered from a groin injury he sustained in June this year and has been out of action since.

- Advertisement -

India leading the ODI series by an unassailable margin of 2-0

Team India Arrives In Trinidad For White-Ball Series Against West Indies - Indiaahead News

Shikhar Dhawan-led Indian team has won two close ODIs to lead the three-match series by 2-0, extending their unbeaten ODI series run against West Indies. The ‘Men in Blue’ has never lost an ODI series against West Indies since 2006.

Axar Patel starred in the second ODI by providing his finishing touches in the last 10 overs. He was awarded Player of the Match for his heroic efforts. Now, the two teams will play in the third ODI on the 27th of July in a dead rubber where the Men in Blue can try out some youngsters like Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

India T20I Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh


• Indian team’s T20I contingent arrives in Trinidad.

• Men in Blue wins another ODI series against West Indies.


WATCH: Indian women’s team lands in Birmingham for the upcoming CWG 2022; receives grand welcome

- Advertisement -

Similar Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular